Pumpernickel Bread

1 Aug

Here’s a recipe for a great pumpernickel bread.  It uses my “lazy baker” technique which takes place over three days.  On the first evening I prepare a starter (5 minutes).  On the second evening I mix the dough (20 minutes).  The next morning I shape and bake the loaves (3/4 hour).

Pumpernickel Bread

Here are the photos of how it looks.  The sandwich is cream cheese, bleu cheese and figs on pumpernickel.

3 Responses to “Pumpernickel Bread”

  1. Maria August 3, 2010 at 7:02 am #

    Grace’s music bag is awesome! Maybe I ‘ll try the pumpernickel some day. I guess it tastes as good as it looks.

    • brwbmm August 25, 2010 at 11:21 am #

      Dear Maria:

      Thanks for checking out my blog. I expect that my next post will be a craft project done with my granddaughters, aged 5 and 8.
      Your blog is great! I also take my knitting along wherever I go.

      Marjorie

  2. Simone August 3, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    omg I’m hungry now, thanks! It really does look delice!

Leave a Reply

